Home » Events & News

Events & News

Recent Events & News

March 31st, 2022 4:00 PM EST Virtual Event RSVP: https://centropr.nationbuilder.com/...
March 29th, 2022 4:00pm - 5:00pm EST Virtual Event RSVP: https://centropr.nationbuilder.com/...
March 25th, 2022 4:00pm EST Virtual Event RSVP: https://centropr.nationbuilder.com/...
March 22nd, 2022 12:00pm - 12:45pm EST Virtual Event RSVP: https://centropr.nationbuilder.com/...

Join Centro's Nation

Centro is creating an online community to strengthen the network of stateside Puerto Rican communities.

Why join? The Center for Puerto Rican Studies is the only academic research institute solely devoted to the interdisciplinary study of the Puerto Rican experience in the United States. When you join us, you tap into a network of individuals and organizations across the United States and Puerto Rico with the shared interest of linking data and scholarship to policy and social action.

Join Now!

Calendar of Events

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

September

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Data Hub Coffee Hour Put on the greca and get comfortable for our first installment of the Data Hub...
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
September 28th, 2021 12:00 - 1:00 PM EST 1:00pm - 2pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Crack open...

October

Thursday, October 7, 2021
Afternoon Tertulia Puerto Rico's Taino Movements Sherina Feliciano & Yarimar Bonilla in...
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
October 12, 2021 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST 1:00pm - 2:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Grab your...
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
October 13, 2021 2:00pm - 3:00pm EST 3:00pm - 4:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event The Center for...
Monday, October 18, 2021
October 18th, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm EST 7:00pm - 8:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event ¡Vamonos...
Thursday, October 21, 2021
October 21, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm EST 7:00pm - 8:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Grab a snack...
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
October 27th, 2021 5:00pm - 6:00pm EST 6:00pm - 7:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Grab your...
Tuesday, October 26, 2021
October 26th, 2021 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST 1:00pm - 2:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Join Centro...

November

Tuesday, November 9, 2021
November 9th, 2021 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST 1:00pm - 2:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Join us on...
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
November 30, 2021 6:00 - 7:00 PM Virtual Event Historian Aníbal Sepúlveda Rivera argues that San...
Tuesday, November 9, 2021
November 9th, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm EST 7:00pm - 8:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Join us on...
Tuesday, November 23, 2021
November 23, 2021 6:00pm - 7pm EST 7:00pm - 8pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event On Tuesday,...
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
November 16th, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm EST 7:00pm - 8:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Join us on...
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
November 9th, 2021 12:00pm - 1:00pm EST 1:00pm - 2:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Join us for...
Tuesday, November 23, 2021
November 23, 2021 12:00 - 1:00 PM EST 1:00pm - 2pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event You asked, we...
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
October 17th, 2021 3:00pm - 4:00pm EST 4:00pm - 5:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Join us this...
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
November 30, 2021 3:00pm - 4pm EST 4:00pm - 5pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Join us Tuesday,...

December

Wednesday, December 8, 2021
December 8, 2021 4:30pm - 5:30pm EST 5:30pm - 6:30pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Join us on...
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
December 14, 2021 12:00pm - 1pm Virtual Event Join us on Tuesday, December 14th at 12 PM EST for...
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
Data Hub Coffee Hour Meet the Researchers December 15, 2021 2:00pm - 3pm EST 3:00pm - 4pm (Puerto...
Monday, December 13, 2021
December 13, 2021 3:00pm - 4:00pm EST 4:00pm - 5:00pm (Puerto Rico AST) Virtual Event Join us on...
Exhibits
Thursday May 03, 2018 at 6pm - 8pm Silberman School of Social Work, Auditorium...
Conferences
El Centro de Estudios Puertorriqueños de Hunter College en la ciudad de Nueva...
Seminar Series
El webinar " Fondos CARES Act para iniciativas en respuesta a COVID-19: CDBG-CV...
Forums
Thursday, November 21, 2019 6:00 - 9:00 PM Hunter College 68th and Lexington...